Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty!


After much discussion, our judges have come up with the final shortlists for The London Society/Almacantar Love Letters to London competition. 

The winners will be announced on 10 March.

Shortlist for the Open category sponsored by ftwork 

(in alphabetical order)

  • Ruth Bradshaw: Dearest L
  • Judith Burnett: London is Still Beautiful
  • T C W Davies: The Lost City
  • Caroline Gardner: The Alternative London A-Z
  • Harriet Salisbury: London Still Sparkles

Shortlist for the Poetry category sponsored by ftwork

(in alphabetical order)

  • Richard Abbott: Lines written on a wobbling bridge
  • Richard Downes: Aah London
  • Vicky Hill: Low Tide
  • Kate Meyer-Curry: Boys of Vallance Road
  • Alexander Williams: London Sleeps

Shortlist for the International category 

(in alphabetical order)

  • Jillian Cadell: City of Forking Paths
  • Shelley Francis: Our Little Secret
  • Faisa Syahla Sabila: You're All That

Shortlist for the Under 18 category sponsored by Stiff + Trevillion 

(in alphabetical order)

  • Faith Cunningham (Bancroft's School, Woodford Green): How to Warm up Cold Ears
  • Harry Desmond (Bishop Challoner School, Bromley): London Town
  • Jack Exton (Prendergast School, SE4): Pockets of London
  • Arhaan Khan (The Smallberry Green Primary School, Isleworth): Why I adore London
  • Raphael Kearns: Love Letter to London
  • Lavina Shah: Recuperation

Congratulations to all the shortlisted entries.