Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty!


Our board of trustees are the people who share the ultimate responsibility for governing and directing how the London Society is managed and run. Each brings something unique to the Society, and helps make it what it is today.


Leanne Tritton (Chair)

Leanne was elected the Society’s new chair in July 2021, bringing with her over 30 years of experience as a communications professional, including, in 1999, founding ING Media, an agency specialising in all aspects of planning, architecture and infrastructure.

Diane Cunningham

Diane is a project director and consultant for high streets, town centres and markets and has provided her expertise to several London boroughs, as well as projects elsewhere in the country.

Alpa Depani

Currently head of strategic planning and design at the London Borough of Waltham Forest, Alpa’s career as an architect has also encompassed projects in places from Old Kent Road to Tripoli, as well as teaching at Central St Martins and the Royal college of Art.

Robert Fiehn

Rob is in the business of providing strategic communications advice to architects and designers, though he also manages to fit in a bit of writing, editing, being chair of the Museum of Architecture and a trustee of Blackhorse Workshop, among other things.

Dave Hill

Editor of the website On and author of Olympic Park: When Britain Built Something Big, Dave has been a London-based freelance writer for over 40 years and from 2008-2017 was the Guardian’s London commentator.

Mark Prizeman

Alongside decades of experience as a London architect and designer, Mark is honorable secretary and president of the London Sketch Society. He’s also big on cooking and motorcycles.

Eric Sorensen

Eric was chief executive of the London Docklands Development Corporation from 1991 until 1997 and later chief executive of the Millennium Commission and of the Thames Gateway Partnership, where he provided advice to London Mayor, Ken Livingstone.

Barry Coidan

Once a civil servant and now a prolific traveller, online diarist, Age UK trustee and allotment connoisseur, Barry often hosts London Society events as well as reviewing books and poetry for its website.

Clare Delmar

A healthcare entrepreneur and planning campaigner, she is the founder of the Listen To Locals campaign formed to express concern about plans to redevelop the former Stag Brewery site in Mortlake. Clare is also founder of the Focal Therapy prostate cancer clinic.

Yusuf Erol

Yusuf was head of finance at the London Borough of Hackney for nine years before becoming group managing director of Langbrook Finance. He’s an Arsenal fan too.

Kat Hanna

Urbanist and researcher who has previously worked for think tank Centre for London, Kat is current Director, Strategic Advisory and Place Strategy with real estate agents Avison Young.

Nick McKeogh

Nick is co-founder and chief executive of the New London Architecture, membership organisation for architects and developers. Past achievements include creating public exhibitions and becoming an honorary fellow of the Royal Institute of British Architects.

Lucy Smith

Her expertise in branding, graphic and visual design have enriched leading architectural practice HTA Design since 2002 and she is now a Partner. A graduate of Goldsmiths, University of London, Lucy is also a Board Director of LGBTQ+ organisation Freehold.